2019 NZSEE Award Winners

2019 Award Winners

Virginie Lacross – QuakeCoRE/ NZSEE Women in Earthquake Engineering Award

Kaley Crawford-Flett – EQC / NZSEE Ivan Skinner Award

Eyitayo Opabola – Research Scholarship

Tūranga by Lewis Bradford – Seismic Resilience Award

Rūaumoko: More Than Just a Symbol – Dylan Taute et al – Best Research Paper

A Different Way of Thinking About Seismic Risk – John Hare – Best Practice Paper

Deformation Limits for Design and Assessment of RC Walls – Alex Shegay et al – Best Student Paper

Kennedy Building 33-39 Cuba St – Strengthening of a 4 Storey Heritage Facade in a Prominent Wellington Location – Stanley Chung et al – Best Poster

David Johnston – NZSEE Fellowship

Jitendra Bothara – NZSEE Fellowship

Peter Smith – NZSEE Life Membership